Braids & Beyond

Hair, Braids, and Beyond

Hair Lately

on June 13, 2014

It’s been a long time since I last updated this blog…. but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been doing hair! 🙂 🙂 Since I don’t have pictures of the most recent hairstyle I did to my sister- this post will link up some favorite hairstyles as well some I’m planning on doing this Summer.  Each picture links to the tutorial or blog post related to it.

Upcoming Hairstyle….  Braiding in Pink Yarn! 🙂  Pretty fun, huh?  I’m not going to go all the way into hair extensions, but I thought it would be fun to do some braids with pink yarn and add some white beads at the end.  Click on the picture to get to the tutorial on “Chocolate Hair Vanilla Care”!

Re-learn Cornrows.  Yes, I used to know how to and then I stopped for awhile and forgot.  😦  It’s easy though!  Once you get the hang of it! 🙂

 

Favorite Style of the Week: Beads and Braids!  It takes a long time, but is so worth it!!  This style lasts for a long time and you can pull up some of the braids or put everything into a pony-tail to create a new look. 🙂

Upcoming Project: Yarn Extensions.  My sister has asked for them, but since she’s still little I told her she’d have to wait until her birthday….  her birthday is coming up in just two months- so it looks like I’ll be at a yarn shop soon. 😉

Product Shout Out!  The Knot Genie Hairbrush!  Be sure to click on the picture to see our review and vlog review of this simple, no tear brush!

Happy Braids & Beyond!  Drop us comment if you have any thoughts/suggestions!

 

 

Have a thought? Share it!

