Braids & Beyond

Hair, Braids, and Beyond

Review: The Knot Genie Brush

on December 3, 2013

It’s time to do another review!!!  And this time it’s a very special review….  if you remember my last post you will recall the quick blurb about a home movie…  well for this review I got my sister Havilah to review it in video/Vlog form.   But first my thoughts…

What is the Knot Genie?

I found out about the Knot Genie while reading a mom’s blog about brushing her daughters hair and how she really liked it for detangling knotted hair with no tears!

From the website, here’s a little about how the Knot Genie Hairbrush works:


“The magic trick behind the Knot Genie™ and Teeny Genie™ is one we are happy to reveal. It all has to do with the different lengths of teeth on the brush. When brushing, they bend just right, to gently untangle the hair. And because of this lack of stress, the hair’s cuticle stays unharmed… revealing the smoothest, shiniest hair you’ve ever seen.”

Thoughts Pros & Cons

Pro: I was quite surprised to find that such a funny, little hairbrush could work so well!  It really does remove knots (with no tears) and it’s simple enough that Havilah can brush her hair on her own!

Con: The teeth on the brush seem to be rather weak.  I also would prefer a brush with a handle….  which I just discovered Knot Genie is now carrying. 🙂

Over all, I think it’s a great brush!  I especially think it works best for Havilah when she has lotion in her hair or when it’s wet.

Where can I find the Knot Genie?

Network with Knot Genie:

Havilah’s Thoughts: Knot Genie Review & Bun Hair Style:

Happy Brushing, Hair Buns, & Beyond!

Lets us know what you think of our first Vlog in the comment section!!

Disclaimer: I received free products for this review.  All of the review thoughts are my own.  I do not claim to endorse everything written on the linked websites.
One response to “Review: The Knot Genie Brush

Have a thought? Share it!

