Braids & Beyond

Hair, Braids, and Beyond

Hair Wraps

on July 18, 2013

Photo on 7-16-13 at 10.58 AM

Finally another Patriotic Style! 🙂  (Find the first one here)

For Independence Day I did a hair-wrap in Havilah’s hair.  Hair-wraps are incredibly easy to do!  They can be very basic or you can even do fancier types.  For Independence Day I did a simple Red, White, and Blue one.

The video below shows how to do a hair wrap on locs–however it is absolutely possible to do a hair-wrap without any locs!  I remember my mother doing a hair-wrap on my sister and I when we were younger. 🙂  The only different thing I did (then the video below) was to put in a band at first at the top of the braid to hold it.  I also cheated and did this hair wrap over another one since I pressed for time…  😉

Disclaimer: I found this video for be informational.  I do not claim to endorse everything linked on it, on it’s website, or in it.

Here are some up close pictures:
IMG_4373

IMG_4374

To take out the hair wrap it is very simple!  Just use a pair of nail trimming scissors– I prefer the curved type.  Carefully cut along the knots and through the loops.  Don’t cut any hair!! 🙂

Happy Braiding and Beyond!

One response to “Hair Wraps

Have a thought? Share it!

