Braids & Beyond

Hair, Braids, and Beyond

Swimming Hair

on June 28, 2013
Beads stayed in~ YAY!!

Beads stayed in~ YAY!!

Wow, WordPress’ new layout is confusing!  I’m still getting used to it and still wishing that they didn’t change the set-up…  oh well!  So this post is about Swimming with Hair! 🙂  Today we started official swimming lessons with our younger kids.  For Havilah she currently has her hair in beads so what does that mean?  Well, we were not sure…  did we need to pull her hair back?  Put it in a swim cap?  We ended up just leaving it and the beads stayed in great~ yay!!!  When we got home I did a little research and found the movie that I will post below that tells what to do with Black/African American hair and a few other tips.  In the past when I have swam with long hair I’ve found that wearing swim caps works great!  The plastic ones though are very hard to get on.  Someday if we choose to get a cap for Havilah~ we will probably get a material one (you can purchase these online or from a swim store) and follow the tips in the movie.

Disclaimer: I found this video for be informational.  I do not claim to endorse everything linked on it, on it’s website, or in it.

Now I’m off to shampoo my sister’s hair! 🙂

Stay tuned, we are working on a review for Braids and Beyond!

Have a thought? Share it!

