Braids & Beyond

Hair, Braids, and Beyond

Twists with a Pony “Bun”

on May 29, 2012

Here is a new style I learned how to do just recently even though I did try it a long time ago…  These are twists!  Simple as that…  just twist.  🙂

For this look, I individually did twists along the top part of Havilah’s head and then pulled the rest into a ponytail/”bun”.  To help the twists stay in well, I used Alaffia lotion in her hair before twisting.  You can read a review I did on Alaffia here….

I really, really like this style and it lasted for nearly a week…

Havilah

Thanks to Evan S. for the pictures

Related Posts:

5 responses to “Twists with a Pony “Bun”

  1. hannah says:

    Have you tried yarn hair extensions? They would be so cute!

  2. […] Twists with a Pony “Bun” Share this:EmailFacebookTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

  3. […] Twists with a Pony “Bun” […]

  4. […] still like twists (when they are done in moderation!), but I’m never going to do this style again!  Like I […]

Have a thought? Share it!

