Braids & Beyond

Hair, Braids, and Beyond

Happy New Year!

on January 13, 2012

Wow!  I haven’t posted on here in quite a while. 🙂  Of course that doesn’t mean that I haven’t been doing any hair…  it just means that I’ve been extremely busy with my family, other projects, and school!  Here’s a recent hair style I did to my sister.  Right now we’re working on braids and seeing how long we can keep the braids in Havilah’s hair~ still looking neat and nice.  So, far I’ve averaged about a few weeks!!  As her hair has continued to grow it takes longer to braid, but the braids stay in longer and look great!

For this style I started with damp hair and a little leave in conditioner (from “Oui Dad”) and with a fine tooth comb~ I section the hair into separate large sections.  Later after it’s dried (about 2 hours)~ I braid it and band it.  Simple! 🙂

For this particular style I did 22 braids.

 

 Happy Braiding!

3 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. […] Braids & Beyond Hair, Braids, and Beyond HomeAboutContactShow & TellStylesLinksProductsReviews ← Happy New Year! […]

  2. […] this style I sectioned of the hair the same way I did the “22 Braids”, braided everything, and then cornrowed the top two […]

  3. […] could stay in.  We got them to keep in for one month (well, skipping the leap day)!!  I did the 22 Braids style, but I think I had 14 braids this […]

Have a thought? Share it!

